Skip Navigation Links > Home > Today > Daily Diary

Daily Diary

23
July
Friday 23 July, 2021
A much fresher morning today with the temperature a chilly 20 degrees. A lovely breeze rolling in off the sea made for... Read More
by Robin Spanner
22
July
Thursday 22 July, 2021
The flora scent of the woodlands was a lovely wakeup this morning, Wren and Dunnock greeted me as I stepped into the s... Read More
by Catherine Carter
21
July
Wednesday 21 July, 2021
Another very warm day, although slightly cooler than the blistering heat of yesterday. I began my walk in the cool of ... Read More
by Robin Spanner
20
July
Tuesday 20th July 2021
A beautiful calm blue sea, disturbed only be the odd fishing boat, motor boat and a flock of Herring Gulls paddling ab... Read More
by Katie Black
19
July
Monday 19 July, 2021
My very slow walk through the park this morning was confirmed to why I was so hot when I recorded the weather; 8.45am ... Read More
by Catherine Carter
18
July
Sunday 18 July, 2021
I began by exploring the wildlife garden pond having been drawn in by the Broad-bodied Chaser (blue body) that basked ... Read More
by Paul Jones
17
July
Saturday 17th July 2021
A glorious morning, with very warm sunshine and a gentle easterly breeze. Off to the downland to check on the herd o... Read More
by Katie Black
16
July
Friday 16 July, 2021
Today I was on a mission to hunt for Grasshoppers and Crickets, so armed with my Field Studies Guide I headed to my fi... Read More
by Catherine Carter
15
July
Thursday 15th July, 2021
A still, sunny morning, with just a few wisps of cloud adrift high in a bright blue sky. A gentle breeze wanders thoug... Read More
by Ali Tuckey
14
July
Wednesday 14th July 2021
Bright sunshine greeted the early patrol, and with it came insects galore. Flitting above the flowers and grasses in... Read More
by Katie Black
13
July
Tuesday 13 July, 2021
This morning I decided to explore a bit of the undercliff on the search for the lost T-Rex which has gone amiss from t... Read More
by Ben Tolley
12
July
Monday 12 July, 2021
Rainfall awoke me this morning and later the rain gauge read 21.3! Leaf fall had blocked a drain puddles punctuated pa... Read More
by Paul Jones
11
July
Sunday 11 July, 2021
The Herring Gulls this morning were doing their usual morning wakeup call, swirling around high in the sky. As the sun... Read More
by Catherine Carter
10
July
Saturday 10th July 2021
Due to the complete lack of wind and visitors, the park was silent except for the steady dripping of the rain as it ca... Read More
by Katie Black
09
July
Friday 9th July 2021
A quite glorious sight as I strolled out across the meadows, the purples, yellows and whites mixing with the various g... Read More
by Katie Black
08
July
Thursday 8th July, 2021
Much to the dismay of the cafe staff, Picasso the homing Pigeon has become a regular at SeventhWave. This morning he g... Read More
by Ben Tolley
07
July
Wednesday 7th July, 2021
The beautiful white blossoms of a Mock Orange drew me towards the woodland this morning. I found myself following a fr... Read More
by Ben Tolley
06
July
Tuesday 06 July, 2021
Upon a Field Maple mast hung smaller than those of Sycamore. Stinking Iris flower heads had, in places, converted to s... Read More
by Paul Jones
05
July
Monday 5th July 2021
The wonderful sound of Skylarks filling the air as I walked out across the meadows, at least 8 counted flying, some hi... Read More
by Katie Black
04
July
Sunday 4th July, 2021
After some brief but heavy showers, a dry, but misty morning for the early rounds, with the mist gradually clearing to... Read More
by Ali Tuckey
03
July
Saturday 3rd July 2021
Fog once again welcoming in the day, but down by the cliffs it had little effect on the wildlife watching. Two young... Read More
by Katie Black
02
July
Friday 02 July, 2021
Passing the sea chart, I saw a near one metre tall flower spike of Greater Mullein. Further, along the cliff tops Agri... Read More
by Paul Jones
01
July
Thursday 1st July 2021
The meadows are looking magnificent at the moment, a wonderful array of gently waving grasses and flowers, providing a... Read More
by Katie Black
30
June
Wednesday 30th June, 2021
As the summer turns, each week transforms the Park again, with new sights, sounds and smells! The meadows sparkle wi... Read More
by Ali Tuckey
29
June
Tuesday 29 June, 2021
I have given up on watching the weather forecast, better to look out the window and prepare for the unexpected, it doe... Read More
by Catherine Carter
28
June
Monday 28 June, 2021
When I awoke to sunshine, I was pleasantly surprised, Im pretty sure the weather last night said it was going to rain ... Read More
by Catherine Carter
27
June
Sunday 27th June 2021
After a wet and blustery night, surprisingly dry and calm for the morning rounds! Despite grey skies overhead, the m... Read More
by Ali Tuckey
26
June
Saturday 26th June, 2021
The sun made welcome appearances between the moving cloud. In places this led to Gatekeepers and Meadow Browns being u... Read More
by Paul Jones
25
June
Friday 25th June, 2021
A damp start today made for a more gloomy walk through the woodland this morning. The pitter patter of raindrops can b... Read More
by Ben Tolley